Peace Amidst Chaos

Perhaps one of the hardest thing to do is to cheer up and hide one’s agony  amidst life’s chaos. Sometimes, no matter how much you wanted to look strong on the surface, life’s series of hard knocks would still wear you out and eventually, would break all your defenses down.

But with Jesus inside me, I have this inexplicable peace inside; a calmness in such sea of disturbance in which can only be found in Him alone. He is a ray of hope in my darkened world.

In His hands, my life is rest assured for I know that when everything else fails, never will He.

Thus I rejoice in my King.

“Though He slay me, yet will I hope in Him,” Job 13:15

Jesus Christ — My Savior. My life. My everything.

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 NKJV

Leave a Reply

